Les comptes Fastcompany ne peuvent pas être supprimés
You can contact support if you would like to cancel a subscription but it is not possible to delete your account.
Disponibilité mondiale
Cette méthode de suppression est disponible dans le monde entier pour tous les utilisateurs.
Accès à votre compte
Assurez-vous de pouvoir vous connecter à votre compte Fastcompany
Accès à l'e-mail
Vous devrez peut-être vérifier la suppression par e-mail
Page de suppression principale :
https://fastcompany.comDomaines associés :
You can contact support if you would like to cancel a subscription but it is not possible to delete your account.
Immédiat
L'accès au compte est généralement désactivé immédiatement
7-30 jours
Période de grâce pendant laquelle vous pouvez récupérer votre compte
30-90 jours
Suppression complète des données des systèmes actifs
Remarque : certaines données peuvent être conservées plus longtemps pour des raisons légales, de sécurité ou de sauvegarde, conformément à la politique de confidentialité du service.
Cherchez « delete account », « close account » ou « deactivate » dans les paramètres.
Contactez directement le service client. Dans les régions RGPD, vous avez un droit légal à l'effacement des données.
Certains services ont un délai de grâce. Attendez 24 à 48 heures et réessayez.
Si vous avez du mal à supprimer votre compte Fastcompany, voici des ressources supplémentaires :
Just click delete and all your account data is erased
Just click delete and confirm.
Login, go to your account settings, select 'Close my account.'
Pour supprimer votre compte contactez le support.
Contact the customer support via email and request to delete your account. You can only completely delete your account if you have not performed missions or have not made any money using the BeMyEye app, otherwise they will only deactivate it.
Access Account ⮕ Profile ⮕ Player Protection and select Self-exclusion option. You can choose remove your account for a desired time, or definitely.
To delete your account, login, go to the 'My Account' page, click the 'Delete Account' link, click the 'Delete Account' button, and click the 'Send Email' button. A confirmation email will be sent to the account email. Click the 'Delete Account' link in the email sent to you, log into your account, and click the 'Delete Account' button.
Fill out the form at the link provided and click Submit. Make sure to click Confirm Email in the email they send you.
It is not possible to delete your account. Even if the account is banned, it will still exist, but in the 'Banned' group.
There is no delete button or contact email.
You can not delete your account, only disable it, At the bottom of the page there is a 'Deactivate your account' ⮕ Enter password ⮕ Deactivate account
Customer service is unable to delete accounts.
You have to send an e-mail and request for account deletion, which might take up to 10 days. By some accounts, the site administrators will not follow up on deletion requests, leading to no follow-up.
You cannot delete your account, only disable it. To do so, go to ⮕ personal area ⮕ account ⮕ general ⮕ account management.
Account will not be deleted, just disabled. If you want that, click ‘Disable Account’ button. Check ‘Yes, I wish to disable my AZ MVD Now account.’. Click ‘Disable Account’
There is no option to delete accounts. Furthermore, their Privacy page includes an e-Mail address to redirect any inquiries, but it seems it has been left unattended, as no one answers it since, at least, 2018.